It all started at the Russell Industrial Complex in Detroit. Members of various Detroit industrial acts including, Columbine and function13, started a new endeavor shortly after the completion of Columbine’s Deuxality EP (self-released). The Russell served as a practice space and recording studio where Patternicity, the new band, cut their first demos. The original line-up of Patternicity included Kevin McLeod (aka Dr. Sevin) of Columbine, Pam McLeod, Jervon Molloy and Joshua McAllister of function13, and Don Gransden of DeLIEN and Siegemachine. Mike Phipps of Pulse State joined later. Eventually, the city cracked down on the burgeoning artist community that had started to thrive in the buildings, citing the owners of the building with unchecked fire hazards, illegal grow ops, and lack of security in the crime-ridden industrial zone.

With frustrations high and the costs of practicing in the city rising, Patternicity split up. The majority of the tracks were lost. A handful of half-written songs not included on those recordings were kept. Practice was moved to the suburbs. Steph took over on vocals and a new band was born: Schedule IV.

In Treatment is five tracks of uncompromising post-punk, showcasing the quintet’s dance-rock sound with elements of industrial and goth.  EP opener, Broken Crown, and its follower, Simulate, set the stage for Schedule IV‘s unique aggressive melancholia, while Stray is pure dance-punk. Prison of the Mind is love-letter to 90’s dark alternative and metal. Fault, the most anthemic of the five songs, starts as a ballad boiling in a cauldron that explodes in the end. Written by Steph, Mike Phipps, Don Gransden, Joshua McAllister, and Jervon Molloy. It was produced by Ryan Arini of Rock Hill Sound (formerly Metro 37 Studios).

LABEL is proud to present Schedule IV‘s In Treatment. Available on digital and compact disc.


Gerald Gaecke has been making deep, dub waves in the world’s techno underground. Starting his music career off as Lingk, he released several EPs and singles on a variety of record labels, showcasing his unique fusion of Detroit techno, Chicago house, and minimal. In 2016, he debuted his newest moniker, Turing. Turing is an experimental project, primarily focusing on deep, dub techno sounds with lush, filtered atmospheres and thick bass. The project has been featured on Dub Techno Blog, and has been released on labels like Superordinate MusicSubDivizion, and LABEL.

Now Gerald is turning Turing slightly off-course. Shadow Fall is a four-song EP of dark ambient music, the perfect soundtrack to a cyberpunk melodrama. Mourning Air crackles with electric echoes and somber string-work. Forge feels like a cavernous, sparsely operated factory of noise and throbbing bass. Purgefeatures minimal percussion, with evolving analog sounds throughout. Nexus is deep, sci-fi ambient music at its finest, with supersonic analog string sounds and subtle electric chirps.

LABEL is proud to present Turing’s Shadow Fall. Available on digital.

Symbolton: The boys are back with 3 new tracks on “The Blow Up”

Available exclusively on Beatport for two weeks! The Chicago boys are back with three punishing techno tunes.

1 Light Like (Original mix)
2 The Blow Up (Original mix)
3 Wayne Manor (Original mix)

All songs written and produced by Symbolton
Artwork and mastering by Joshua McAllister
Administrative, legal, and A&R by Matt Novakowski
(p) & (c) 2017 Label
cat. no. LABEL07003 – all rights reserved
Twitter: @whatislabel
Instagram: @thisislabel

Dark, Aggressive Techno on Bicho’s Latest “My Room”

bicho (aka BICHO and 3ICHO) is back with another two track EP of thudding, unrelenting techno music. “My Room” features two tracks of dark warehouse techno. If you like what you hear, the El Salvadoran producer has made tracks for LABEL before, as well as The Seed and Straight Up!, all featuring his fierce, heavy style.

“My Room” is the first in the LABEL series called CE. CE, short for Collaboration Edition, features a single piece of cover art put together by two different visual artists. The first edition features artwork by Josh Mace of Sequel Sound Recordings and Joshua McAllister of LABEL.

The Best Four Tech-house Tracks You’ll Hear Today from Jani Ho

Jani Ho, label boss of Finn Audio out of Melbourne Techno City, brings his solid tech house sound to LABEL with ‘Coburg.’

Four original tracks including a jazzy, soulful tech-house masterpiece, DeCarle St. Jani Ho is an established producer and has worked with many labels to elevate his brand of machine music with soul. We’re extremely excited to welcome Jani Ho and his release, ‘Coburg’ to the LABEL catalog.

released February 17, 2017

All songs written and produced by Jani Ho
1 saxophone performed by Marc Lucchesi
Mastering and artwork by Joshua McAllister
Administrative, legal, and A&R by Matt Novakowski
(p) & (c) 2017 Label
cat. no. LABEL06604 – all rights reserved