Skelta’s ‘Stark Light’ Now Available


Skelta (AKA Greg Baker) kills the overheads and reveals his latest aural assault. ‘Stark Light’ is the British producer’s latest club smasher, featuring techno-industrial machinations of the noisiest kind.

Remixes for Darktones, 3PhazeGenerator, P-Styles and Hottwerk Records electro maestro’s DPPLGNGRS firmly established Skelta as a true talent, creating dark, atmospheric minimal techno, with dashes of tribal funk and pounding kicks. Further releases and remixes for some of the big names in underground techno have kept the momentum going. Baker also produces dub-style techno under the moniker SPLINTrd, whose remixes and releases have been featured on Hottwerk and Label.

‘Stark Light’ features a darkroom full of leering remixers, including: Detroit techno mainstays, Lingk and Codine; acid-industrial madman, Jesse J McClear (formerly of Heavy Water Factory); experimental engineer, A Plain White Wrapper; and UK progressive newcomer, Will C.

1. Stark Light (Original Mix)
2. Stark Light (Lingk remix)
3. Stark Light (Codine Remix)
4. Stark Light (Jesse J McClear Remix)
5. Stark Light (A Plain White Wrapper’s Ultraviolet Remix)
6. Stark Light (Will C Remix)

All songs written and produced by Skelta
Mastering and artwork by Joshua McAllister
Administrative, legal, and A&R by Matt Novakowski
2 remix and additional production by Lingk
3 remix and additional production by Codine
4 remix and additional production by Jesse J McClear
5 remix and additional production by A Plain White Wrapper
6 remix and additional production by Will C
(p) & (c) 2014 Label
cat. no. LABEL02806 – all rights reserved

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *